Flower Show - 50th Anniversary!

The Flower Show will take place on Saturday 23 August 2014.

Gartocharn Flower Show has taken place on a Saturday towards the end of August for 50 years!

We don't know exactly when the first show was (if you do know, please get in touch with us) but we do know that Margaret Forshaw won the Flower Section and received a casserole dish as her prize, Una McKechnie won the Baking and Isobel Wyllie won the Children's Section.

Hugh Wyllie was Chairman and Alex Hastings was Treasurer. Alex was invited to open the 40th Anniversary Flower Show.

The current committee members are:

  • Chairman:    Wilson Sharp
  • Secretary:    Anna MacKay
  • Committee Members:    Rosemary Thomas, Marjory Greig, Jane Leach

All proceeds from the Auction, Ticket Sales and Raffle are given to Kilmaronock Millennium Hall.